How to open a Discretionary Investment Manager account

Follow these simple steps to open a Discretionary Investment Manager account within our SIPP.
 

Step 1: Choose a Discretionary Investment Manager

Discuss and agree with your client which Discretionary Investment Manager is a suitable investment for them. You can see a full list of available Discretionary Investment Managers below.
 

Step 2: Request a Discretionary Investment Manager account

Get in touch with us to request that a Discretionary Investment Manager account is opened. We'll need the SIPP reference number, your client's name, confirmation that advice has been given, and the amount to be sent to the Discretionary Investment Manager.

If you want to open a Discretionary Investment Manager account to facilitate an in-specie transfer, please email sipp_inspecie@standardlife.com or call 0345 0845 000 (call charges will vary).
 

Step 3: Complete an Investment Manager Agreement form

Ensure that an Investment Manager Agreement form, which you can get from your chosen Discretionary Investment Manager, has been completed by your client. This can be returned directly to the Discretionary Investment Manager - we don't need to see or sign this.
 

Step 4: Money is sent to Discretionary Investment Manager

Once we receive the completed instruction and Investment Manager Agreement, the Discretionary Investment Manager will send us an account reference so we can send them the money.

Please allow for relevant charges and take any necessary steps to ensure there's sufficient cash in the SIPP cash account to send the money you've requested.

If we're waiting on money being received via a transfer, we'll send the money to the Discretionary Investment Manager when cash is available (or later if instructed due to multiple transfers).


 

Discretionary Investment Manager charges

There's an additional charge for using a Discretionary Investment Manager within our SIPP. 

This charge will be applied for each Discretionary Investment Manager your client uses and is in addition to any other product charges.

The Discretionary Investment Manager will also apply their own investment management charges.

View our SIPP choices and charges guide for more details or visit our SIPP overview page for more information on charges, features and investments.

 

Discretionary Investment Managers

Discretionary Investment Manager Contact name Contact details
Arbuthnot Group Lee Jones 07767 111 738
leejones@arbuthnot.co.uk
www.arbuthnotlatham.co.uk
Atomos Investments Limited   03301 656 600
sales.support@atomos.co.uk
www.atomos.co.uk
Avellemy Stephen Lennon 07795 055246
stephen.lennon@avellemy.co.uk
Bordier & Cie (UK) PLC   020 7667 6600
sales@bordieruk.com
www.bordieruk.com
Bowmore Asset Management    0203 617 9206
investments@bowmoream.com
www.bowmoream.com
BRI Wealth Management   01676 523 550
hee@brigroup.co.uk
www.brigroup.co.uk
Brooks Macdonald   0207 408 5560
nbd@brooksmacdonald.com
www.bm-am.com
Brown Shipley Private Banking

Michael Pos

0207 282 3220
ProductandPropositions@brownshipley.co.uk
www.brownshipley.com
Canaccord Genuity Wealth Management Lauren Hurford 0207 523 4597
Lauren.hurford@canaccord.com
www.canaccordgenuity.com
Cazenove Simon Cooper 0203 479 0343
simon.cooper@cazenovecapital.com
www.cazenovecapital.com
Charles Stanley Derek Gawne  

Andrew Clotworthy
0151 255 2683
0207 149 6813
derek.gawne@charles-stanley.co.uk
 Andrew.clotworthy@charles-stanley.co.uk
www.charles-stanley.co.uk
City Asset Management Plc Chris Gillam 0207 324 2920
Chris.Gillam@city-asset.co.uk
www.city-asset.co.uk
Close Brothers Asset Management   020 7426 4187
darren.saddler@closebrothers.com
www.closeam.com
Davy   02890 310 655
Andrew.campbell@davyuk.com
www.davyuk.com
Deutsche Bank Asset Management (UK) Ltd   0207 545 1406
jamie.banks@db.com
deutschewealth.com
Evelyn Partners   0121 227 6338
Lucy.Minton@evelyn.com
www.evelyn.com
EFG Harris Allday   0121 233 1222
enquiries@efgha.com
www.efgha.com
Hawksmoor Investment Management Robin O'Grady 01392 410 180
robin.ogrady@hawksmoorim.co.uk
www.hawksmoorim.co.uk
Investec Wealth & Investment Ed Hearn   020 7597 1234
productproviders@investecwin.co.uk
www.investec.com
James Hambro & Partners Ellen Alexander
Charlotte Adlard
0203 817 3413
0203 817 3398
clientservices@jameshambro.com
JLT Investment Management Darryn Lake 01392 356658
imadmin@jltwm.com
JM Finn Barry Smead 0207 600 1660
Barry.Smead@jmfinn.com
www.jmfinn.com
Kingswood Trudi Doxsey

Kate Stoate
0161 914 9802
kingswoodcrt@kingswood-group.com
www.kingswood-group.com/
LGT Wealth Management Limited Paul Hinde 0131 385 1300
info-uk@lgt.com
www.lgtwm.com
LGT Wealth Management UK LLP Tony Allan 0207 207 8003
advisersolutions@lgt.com
www.lgtwm.com
Luna   0161 518 3500​​​​​​
www.lunaim.com
Mirabaud Joe Knight 020 3167 7436
joe.knight@mirabaud.com
www.mirabaud.com
Mountstone Partners Charles Dixon 0203 617 9190
charles.dixon@mountstonepartners.com
www.mountstonepartners.com
Oakglen Wealth   020 4583 1118
UK@oakglenwealth.com
oakglenwealth.com/uk/
Parmenion Capital Gordon Jackson 0345 519 0100
gordon.jackson@parmenion.co.uk
www.parmenion.co.uk
PSigma Investment Management Damian Stancombe 0207 523 4660
Damian.Stancombe@psolve.com
www.canaccordgenuity.com/punter-southall-wealth
Quilter Cheviot Sam Gent 0207 7150 4401
sipp.support@quiltercheviot.com
www.quiltercheviot.com
Rathbones   020 7399 0399
ifaservices@rathbones.com
www.rathbones.com/financial-advisers
Raymond James   020 3798 3222
RJISStrategicPartnerships@RaymondJames.com
www.rjis.co.uk
RBC Brewin Dolphin   0191 279 7407
rachael.marshall@brewin.co.uk
www.brewin.co.uk
 
Redmayne Bentley Lawrence Fisher 0113 243 6941
Lawrence.Fisher@redmayne.co.uk
www.redmayne.co.uk
Rowan Dartington   0117 933 0000
info@rowan-dartington.co.uk
www.rowan-dartington.co.uk
Sarasin & Partners Duncan Gordon 020 7038 7324
Duncan.Gordon@sarasin.co.uk
www.sarasinandpartners.com
Seymour Pierce Christopher Saunders 0207 107 8312
christophersaunders@seymourpierce.com
SG Kleinwort Hambros Bank Ltd Nick Banks

Phyl Wright
0207 567 3000
Nick.Banks@kleinwortbenson.com
Phyl.Wright@kleinwortbenson.com
KBPortfolioAdmin@kleinworthambros.com
www.kleinworthambros.com/
Speirs & Jeffrey Tom Brown 0141 248 4311
tom.brown@speirsjeffrey.co.uk
www.speirsjeffrey.co.uk
Tyndall Edward Allen 0203 897 2301
eallen@tyndallim.co.uk
www.tyndallim.co.uk 
UBS Mark Lambert 0207 568 1212
strategic-partnerships@ubs.com
Vermeer Investment Management   020 7123 5223
julie.phillips@vermeerllp.com
www.vermeerllp.com
Waverton Investment Management Mark Barrington 020 7484 2058
mbarrington@waverton.co.uk
www.waverton.co.uk

Money invested is at risk. Tax may change in the future.

This website is for financial advisers only and must not be relied on by anyone else. If you're not an adviser, please go to our customer website for more information about our products and services.